champs fruites

Aronia

Blackberry

Black Currant

Blueberry

Currant

Gooseberry

Grapes

Ground Cherry

Hazelnut

Pear

Plum

Raspberry

Saskatoon Berry

Sour Cherry

Honey

poire

Hazelnuts are part of the Betulaceae family. The fruits of this shrub were very appreciated by the men of prehistory. They were therefore known to the ancients; for the Greeks it was the "pontic nut" while the Latin derived its name from "corylus" by analogy to the kind cap partially surrounding its fruit.

Hazelnut trees called "corylus cornuta" are bushy and deciduous shrubs scarcely a few meters high that grow in damp woods and thickets. The fruits formerly called coudres, then hazelnuts, ripen at the end of summer. The fruits are enveloped in a greenish, pubescent seed, called involucre, which is prolonged in the form of a curved beak.

The art of picking hazelnuts is also the art of removing them just in time from the appetite of squirrels and chipmunks who know better than humans choose the most favorable moment. The fruits can be kept for a long time in their hull, but it is better to consume the almonds as soon as they are scalded.

The nutraceutical benefits of hazelnuts are well known, with their anti-inflammatory properties and saturated fats.

Little sweetness, great pleasure, these are the fruits that gave their name to a beautiful island of Charlevoix, the island of Coudres!

 

Available: October

Small volume currently, the bushes are young.

 

 

 

 

Nutrition Facts
(Per 100 g of fruit)

Calories: 628
Lipids: 61 g
Carbohydrates: 17 g
Proteins: 15 g
Fibers: 10 g

Minerals
Magnesium: 163 mg
Calcium: 114 mg
Iron: 4.7 mg

Exceptional value of vitamins of group B1 and a high content of type E

 

 

 

 
       
 

 copyright © 2017 les champs fruités

champs fruites

Amélanche

Aronia

Bleuet

Cassis

Cerise aigre

Cerise de terre

Framboise

Groseille à grappes

Groseille à maquereau

Mûre

Noisette

Poire

Prune

Raisin

Miel

prune

Les noisettes font partie la famille des Bétulacées. Les fruits de cet arbuste ont été très appréciés des hommes de la préhistoire. Ils furent donc connus des Anciens; pour les Grecs c’était la « noix pontique » alors que les latins faisaient dériver son appellation de « corylus » par analogie au genre bonnet entourant partiellement son fruit.


Les noisetiers appelés aussi coudriers « corylus cornuta » sont des arbustes buissonnants et décidus d’à peine quelques mètres de hauteur qui poussent dans les bois humides et les fourrés. Les fruits anciennement appelés coudres, puis noisettes, mûrissent à la fin de l’été. Les fruits sont enveloppés dans une graine verdâtre et pubescente, appelée involucre qui se prolonge en forme de bec courbé.
L’art de cueillir les noisettes est aussi l’art de les soustraire juste à temps à l’appétit des écureuils et des tamias qui savent mieux que les humains choisir le moment le plus propice. Les fruits peuvent se conserver longtemps dans leur coque, mais il vaut mieux consommer  les amandes aussitôt écalées.
Les bienfaits nutraceutiques des noisettes sont bien connus, avec leurs propriétés anti-inflammatoires et leurs gras saturés.


Petite douceur, grand plaisir, voilà les fruits qui ont donné leur nom à une belle île de Charlevoix, l’île aux Coudres!


Disponible : Octobre

Petit volume pour le moment, les arbustes sont jeunes.

 

 

Valeur nutritive

( pour 100g de fruit)

Calories: 628
Lipides: 61 g
Glucides: 17 g
Protéines: 15 g
Fibres alimentaires: 10 g

Minéraux
Magnésium: l63 mg
Calcium: 114 mg
Fer: 4.7 mg

Valeur exceptionnelle des vitamines du groupe B1 et une forte teneur du type E


 

 

 

 

 

 

 
       
 

copyright © 2017 les champs fruités